Community Development


The Campbell County Department of Community Development is comprised of four divisions including:

  • Permits and Inspections;
  • Environmental Management;
  • GIS and 911 Addressing; and
  • Zoning, Planning and Subdivisions.

Together, these divisions work collaboratively to:

  • administer generalized planning functions and plan review;
  • maintain construction permits and inspections;
  • maintain land disturbing activities, zoning, subdivision of land, and plat and site plan review;
  • maintain the street name and numbering database; and
  • update the Comprehensive Plan.

Online Service Portal Button


CD Forms and Resources