Meet the Board of Supervisors

The Campbell County Board of Supervisors is made up of of seven Campbell County residents, one from each of the seven election districts. Supervisors serve staggered four-year terms with the Chairman and Vice Chairman elected to serve for one year.

The Board of Supervisors serves, by law, as the governing body of the County, charged with administering county functions which include:
  • Establishing personnel policies
  • Making land use decisions
  • Creating growth and development policies
  • Setting tax rates
  • Setting operational policies
  • Reviewing and adopting the County's operational and capital budgets which set spending priorities
The County Administrator is the Board's agent, responsible for implementing and carrying out these policies and priorities on a daily basis.

For Board of Supervisors meeting agendas and minutes, visit the Agenda Center.
Board of Supervisors

A. Dale Moore 1

Altavista District
Mr. A. Dale Moore
1623 Peerman School Road
Altavista, VA 24517
Phone: 434-369-2231

Brookneal District
Mr. Charlie A. Watts, II
563 Theta Mill Road
Gladys, VA 24554
Phone: 434-283-9907

Cline, Matt 2
Concord District
Mr. Matt Cline
236 Farm Meadow Drive
Concord, VA 24538 
Phone: 434-515-1346

Rustburg Election District
Mr. Jon R. Hardie
601 Calohan Road
Rustburg, VA 24588
Phone: 434-525-3857
Brown, Kenny 3
Shockley, Steve W. 3
Spring Hill Election District
Mr. Kenny Brown
223 Liberty Lane
Evington, VA 24550  
Phone: 434-546-3101
Sunburst Election District
Mr. Steve Shockley
230 Bridge Tree Court
Evington, VA 24550   
Phone: 434-944-2274
Timberlake Election District
Mrs. Susan Hogg
121 Laurel Lane
Lynchburg, VA 24502
Phone: 434-401-2074

Your Feedback Is Very Important to Us

There are several ways to communicate with Board members. You may: 

  • Write or call your district’s supervisor or any supervisor by using their contact information on this page;
  • Email County Administration at  
  • Submit written correspondence to the Office of the Campbell County Administrator, Attn: Board of Supervisors, P.O. Box 100, Rustburg, VA 24588;
  • Call the Office of the Campbell County Administrator at 434-332-9525, 434-592-9525, or 434-283-9525.