Youth Advisory Council

Youth Advisory Council Wash DC Dec 2016 with caption for website
The Campbell County Youth Advisory Council provides an opportunity for young people to learn more about the needs of the youth in their community, to work to meet those needs, and to advocate for youth to the county and the school administrations.

The council is sponsored by the Campbell County Parks and Recreation Department, the Campbell County Cooperative Extension Office, and the Campbell County Department of Youth, Adult and Community Services.

Mission of the Council
The mission of the Campbell County Youth Advisory Council is to explore, communicate, and serve the needs, problems, and issues affecting youth in Campbell County regardless of race, gender, or socioeconomic status.
More Information
For membership requirements and other information, see Campbell County Youth Advisory Council (PDF).
Campbell County Youth Advisory Council Application (PDF) 

Current Members of the Campbell County Youth Advisory Council

Name Role School
Elisha Rypkema President Brookville High School
Hannah Schrock Vice President William Campbell High School
Colton Baldridge Corresponding Secretary Rustburg High School
Tyler Stark Treasurer Brookville High School
Megan Pickett Event Coordinator Rustburg High School
YAC Collage
Youth Council emblem